Skip to content

Advisory Board

WallCAP was assisted with expert advice from a Project Advisory Board. The Advisory Board was composed of individuals from key stakeholder organisations in the World Heritage Site, particularly those with curatorial responsibilities. The members of the Advisory Board were:

John Scott (Advisory Board Chairperson)

Hadrian’s Wall Management Plan Co-ordinator – Northumberland County Council

Mark Brennand 

Lead Officer Historic Environment and Commons – Cumbria County Council

Jim Crow

Professor of Archaeology – Edinburgh University

Andy Dean

Chief Executive – Community Action Northumberland

Mark Douglas

English Heritage

Lady Jane Gibson

Chair – Hadrian’s Wall Partnership Board

Chris Jones

Historic Environment Officer – Northumberland National Park Authority

Jane Laskey

Museum Manager – Senhouse Roman Museum

Jenny Morrison

Tyne and Wear Archaeology Officer – Newcastle City Council

Andy Poad

General Manager, Hadrian’s Wall & Tyne Valley Group – National Trust

Sara Rushton

Conservation Manager – Northumberland County Council

Kate Wilson

Principal Advisor Heritage At Risk – Historic England

Representatives of WallCAP Volunteers